THIS AREA UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Reedview, North West Province. South Africa.
February 2012.

The stockpile of cement culverts for the new road being built through Reedview has quickly been commandeered as a playground by the village children, who leap fearlessly from one pipe to another. I can personally testify to the great fun of this endeavor.

3 responses to “THIS AREA UNDER CONSTRUCTION

  1. Howell,
    Why am I not surprised that you’ve discovered the fun in “culvert leaping”?!
    Nancy J

    • I am an absolute EXPERT at culvert leaping. I’m pretty sure I would rock their socks at king-of-the-hill (another favorite of the kids playing around the construction site), but somehow I think throwing kids off a ten-foot high mound of dirt and gravel would violate the esprit de corps of what I am supposed to be doing here.

Leave a Reply

