Second Installment: Reedview

Second in a weekly series of weekly installments depicting life in Reedview.

Photos shot during December 2011.

7 responses to “Second Installment: Reedview

  1. Howell,
    I know that Coca Cola marketing would love the photo of the man drinking from the “world’s most recognized symbol”!
    You’re a talented photographer!
    Nancy J

    • Mrs. Jungman,

      I am happy to see you are keeping up with the blog. Thanks for your interest and comments.

      Maybe I can get a commission from the Coca-Cola company….?

      Howell

  2. These are absolutely breathtaking photos–all of them–you are a very talented photographer, with quite an eye! I have been enjoying your blog for the past few months now, and I just wanted to thank you for sharing your incredible pictures! Stay safe, and keep up the good work!

    • Thank you for the encouragement and for being such a committed follower! I am happy to hear you enjoy the my work. Stay posted; my goal is to post a seven-photo installment every week and an essays twice a month.

      By the way, I can’t help but notice your surname….any relation to the Kelsey Griffiths in SA-24?

      Howell

      • Hi Howell-

        Kelsey’s my daughter–I’m really glad that she told me about your blog–I look forward to each new entry, and I’ve recommended it to several of my friends. Were you ever able to find a good Field Guide–I hope so . . .it would give you an added appreciation for the things that you are photographing.

      • I reckoned so. I’ve enjoyed getting to know Kelsey, even though she’s located quite some distance away in an entirely different province. A handful of parents of my friends in SA-24 have gotten in touch through the blog. It’s always nice to hear from y’all.

        I saw mentioned a field guide in a recent post on her blog (I am a regular follower of blog; she does good work). I have a background in biology and natural history, so I have been interested in identifying the flora and fauna I spot in the bush. Could you recommend a good field guide for South Africa?

Leave a Reply

